FANDOM


LittleMonsters
LittleMonsters.com Icon

Little Monsters is a social networking service and website dedicated to Little Monsters, the fans of Lady Gaga. The community was created by the Blackplane, a company co-founded by Troy Carter.

Background

"In late 2010, Lady Gaga called Troy Carter. She was on the Sony lot, where she'd just seen an advance screening of The Social Network. "Why don't we start one of those for my fans?" she asked." From there, Blackplane was founded and it first community became Little Monsters.

In May of 2011, a launch page was created asking people to sign in with their Facebook Connect accounts. The first 1,000 people, along with a select few Lady Gaga community "tastemakers", got the first 1,000 invitations to the site for the beta launch in February of 2012. The website was launched in July of 2012.

Emoticons

Mobile App

Monstervision

Main article: Monstervision

The name "Monstervision" is a mix between "Monsters" (fan) and "Gagavision" (her online series). It's the name of video blog replacing Transmission Gagavision and is posted on Little Monsters.

Archive and chat logs

2011

Main articles: June, July, December

2012

Main articles: February, May, July, August

Posts

See this page for her archive.

Official profiles

Name Globe-green Description
A Body Revolution abodyrevolution Born This Way Foundation LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Allison Streuter allisonmichelle Product manager at Atom Factory
Asiel Hardison asilove Haus, dancer LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Bobby Campbell bobby Vice president of marketing at Atom Factory LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Born This Way Foundation bornthiswayfoundation Born This Way Foundation LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Brandon Maxwell brandonmaxwell Haus, stylist/fashion director LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Breedlove breedlovenyc Haus, Born This Way Foundation LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Dave Russell daverusseii Audio engineer
David Swanson dswan81 Photographer
Emma Welsh nannypoppinsengland Haus LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Fernando Garibay fernandogaribay Producer
Frederic Aspiras faspiras Haus of Gaga as a hair stylist LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Haus Laboratories HausLaboratories Haus Laboratories
Haus of Gaga hausofgaga Haus LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Helen Green dollychops Haus of Gaga, drawer (artist) LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Justin Tranter precioustranter singer of Semi Precious Weapons
Lacee Franks Lacee Haus LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Lady Gaga gaga Haus, performance artist LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Lane Bentley lane Haus, management day-to-day at Atom Factory LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Marla Weinhoff marlaw Haus, creative director LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Nicola Formichetti nicolaformichetti Fashion director
Richard Jackson richysquirrel Haus, choreographer LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Sonja Durham thewizard Haus, management for Atom Factory LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Tara Savelo tarasavelo Haus, makeup artist LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Terry Richardson terryrichardson Haus, photographer LittleMonsters.com HAUS
Todd Tourso todd Haus, art director
UNICEF ununicef UN/UNICEF
Void of Course voidofcourse Designer

Crew

Gaga went to the Backplane's office to meet the team on January 9, 2011.

Related pages

References

Link